Howdy, ma’am.

Apparently I’m actually a large man.

This realization comes to me thanks to my recently purchased three pack of Jockey classic boxer briefs, which, alas, are too small for me. I was ordering under the illusion that I was, in fact, a medium sized man, but I was sadly mistaken. There’s a form for returning my goods, but I wonder–can one truly return underwear? I wouldn’t want to receive returned underwear, that’s for sure. But clearly I need to buy a larger pair. For the moment, I’m sitting in my pitiful women’s Jockey underwear, lamenting my sorry state.

Curiously, my order came with a catalogue for–wait for it–bras. This struck me as an odd combination. Did they look at my name rather than my order and assume I needed to know how science could fit my shape? Did they assume I was buying for a male (in)significant other? Or, as one Girlspotter suggested, did they just figure my husband was using my credit card? Curiouser and curiouser.

One Response to Howdy, ma’am.

  1. Dude – if they gave you a return form, they mean you can return them. Whether or not they end up being able to re-sell them is ultimately not your problem. (Yeah, um, I’m a heartless bitch sometimes. *smile*) But seriously, you should have underwear that fits you – your body *and* your mind, eh? It makes life much happier.

    On that note, I went shoe-shopping yesterday and discovered that my feet don’t even *exist* in men’s sizes. Apparently, my feet belong to a very pre-pubescent boy. Whose feet were bound as a baby.

    The joy of shopping in sections not designed for one’s own body … ;c)

Leave a Reply

