New and improved!

I’d like to take a moment to introduce a new contributor to the blog. Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, I give you my delightful roommate, Riboflavin.

Riboflavin hails from that peculiar part of Maine where cities are often named after other countries, such that giving directions makes you sound like a lunatic. Currently the roommate with the longest residency in the Pirate Ship, Riboflavin listens to much cooler music than I do, has trouble finding athletic shorts suitable for the public arena, and is almost certain to have an alternative medicine suggestion for most ailments, particularly if you need a recommendation for someone to stick needles in your face.

In the soontime, look for a joint Riboflavin/mk club review. In general, my stellar roommate will no doubt contribute on a variety of subjects. If we’re lucky, these will include ruminations on genderqueer identity, how to eat steamed vegetables for a week without going crazy, and how to keep your butch credibility from being undermined by squealing like a little girl.

(The preceding was in no way authored or endorsed by Riboflavin, and I’ll probably get punched for that last bit. Once the squealing stops.)

4 Responses to New and improved!

  1. mk's ladyfriend says:

    Oh good! Riboflavin is by far my favorite of the flavins.

    Also, I wholly support Butch Squeals (band name?). A Butch Lady should squeal with pride. It does not disembutch her. Lindsey just walked by and declared something about, “When a butch woman can giggle and wear pink, it is then that she is truly somethingsomethingblahblahblah.” I never really completely listen to what she says, but I think her point is valid.

  2. Riboflavin says:

    Yes, mk’s ladyfriend, I think Lindsey’s comment that you half-heard probably had some wisdom to it. Just for the record, though, I don’t actually identify as butch. Or femme. Or anything along that spectrum. I mean, don’t get me wrong – sometimes I definitely try to look/talk/walk tough. But then someone gives me a noogie and the whole act falls apart like a house of cards. Squealing, faggy cards.

  3. pandanose says:

    “Someone” gives you a noogie?

    Man, I never get any credit for anything.

  4. Josh says:

    I had steamed cabbage tonight for dinner. What should I eat next, you know, to keep the crazies away?

Leave a Reply

