Now I have two blogs.

On a lark, I decided to sign up to be a Today.com blogger, hoping that perhaps my passion for reviewing restaurants could lead into an actual sideline in reviewing restaurants. Also, they pay. It’s very meager unless the blog suddenly becomes super popular, but hey, I’ll take what I can get. I’m only posting restaurant reviews there, and I’m in the process of copying all of my old reviews to the new Bostoneats.

I haven’t been able to figure out what I want to do with new reviews, though. The solution I’ve come up with at the moment is just posting shorter blurbs here with a link to the longer review, in the hopes that people might go from here to there (since I get paid in part by the hit). I also thought about just cross-posting, but then there wouldn’t be any incentive for my regular readers here to travel. (Except, of course, for the goodness of your hearts.) Anywho, I’d welcome any suggestions.

Leave a Reply

